Hello from the conservation labs!

I’m Kirstie; I am a collections care conservator and have been working at RAMM for nearly four years. I was very lucky to be able to work on the stunning collections that went into the Ancient Worlds Gallery, and to be able to continue that work on the Greek and Cypriot collection with help from the A.G. Leventis Foundation.

I will be working on this project with some conservation volunteers; and will be periodically bringing you updates from the Conservation lab as to what we have been doing to help make the Greek and Cypriot Collection more stable and accessible.

Kirstie Williams: Conservator

Kirstie Williams: Conservator

One comment

  1. […] my name is Sarah and I have taken over from Kirstie who left the museum for pastures new. I am from Germany and trained there as a conservator of […]

Leave a Reply

